Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library: Foundation of the BARLD

The Foundation of the

Bulverde Area Rural Library District

In 2013 the Foundation was founded to financially support the library and thereby enhance the community's appreciation and utilization of the library as a cultural and educational institute.  The Foundation will primarily establish an endowment and other specific funds, solicit and accept donations to those funds, and administer those funds.  The Foundation works closely with the boards of the Bulverde Area Rural Library District and the Friends of the Library to coordinate the common purposes of all three organizations in support of the library. The Foundation is a non-profit, non-partisan, non-stock issuing organization and has no seal or membership dues.

Foundation Board

Board of Directors

The Board of the Foundation will have no less than three (3) and no more than fifteen (15) Directors who will serve 3 year terms.  The current board includes the following members:

Chairman & Investment Officer: Robert Zito (2017-2020)                

Secretary: Karen Schmalz (2019-2022) 

Treasurer: Betty Cramer (2019-2022)

Investment Committee: Sam Mammen (2018-2021)

Fund Raising Committee: Pat Rodriguez (2020-2023)

Marketing Committee: Rebecca Kavanaugh (2018-2021 2nd term)

                                                          Kim Beck (2020-2023)

Technology Committee: Rebecca Fairchild (2020-2023)

Development Committee: Cornelia Beach (2019-2022 2nd term)

                                            Dale Pillow (2019-2022)